column – The Oscars, who should win

We’re just a couple of hours away from this year’s Academy Awards, a couple of hours away from knowing who will be this year’s winners. While I don’t think winning an Oscar is a necessarily a stamp of quality or success, I do hope to see certain things happen in the main categories. That’s why I’ll give you my list of, what I hope to be, this year’s winners. I’ll keep it nice and short.

Best Picture 12 Years A Slave

Best Actor in a Leading Role Chiwetel Ejiofor, 12 Years A Slave

Best Actress in a Leading Role Cate Blanchett, Blue Jasmine

Best Actor in a Supporting Role Jared Leto, Dallas Buyers Club

Best Actress in a Supporting Role Lupita Nyong’o, 12 Years A Slave

Best Animated Feature Film Frozen

Best Foreign Language Film Jagten/The Hunt, Denmark

Best Directing David O. Russell, American Hustle

There you have it, those are my picks. Do you agree or disagree? What are your thoughts on the subject or the Oscars in general? Please leave a comment below to let me know!

Leave a Reply

